Skip to main content

§4-14. Charge of the Committee on Fixed-Term Faculty

2021-2022 Members

For contact information, please go to the UNC-Chapel Hill Directory. The chair of the committee is italicized. Terms begin on July 1 and expire on June 30 of the year indicated below.

Last NameFirst NameDepartmentSchoolSeatTerm Expires
BarnesSpencerJournalism and MediaJournalism and MediaTenured2022
DeardorffDuanePhysics and AstronomyArts and SciencesFixed-Term2024
SchenckAnnaPH Leadership ProgramPublic HealthFixed-Term2022
TaylorKristineRomance StudiesArts and SciencesFixed-Term2024
Van DeinseTonyaSocial WorkSocial WorkFixed-Term2023
WelchEllenRomance StudiesArts and SciencesTenured2023

Non-Voting Consultants

Linc Butler, Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources

Jennifer Larson, Faculty Executive Committee liaison

Erin Malloy, Center for Faculty Excellence liaison

Shu Wen Ng, Faculty Welfare Committee liaison

Jim Peacock, Retired Faculty Association liaison

Annual Reports

Fixed-Term Faculty Committee reports and documents
2022 Annual Report
2021 Annual Report
2020 Annual Report
2019 Annual Report
2018 Annual Report
2017 Annual Report
2015 Annual Report
2014 Annual Report
2013 Annual Report and Addendum
2012 Annual Report
2011 Annual Report
2011 Annual Report power point
2010 Annual Report
2009 Annual Report
2008 Annual Report
2006 Annual Report


Additional Fixed-Term Faculty Resources and Information


Meeting schedule

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email