Skip to main content

2021 Faculty Election

Abhi Mehrotra

Running for: Division 13. School of Medicine: Faculty Council, Nontenured
  • Vice Chair, Operations & Strategic Initiatives
  • Department of Emergency Medicine, School of Medicine
  • Appointed: 2003
  • MD, The Ohio State University, 2000; MBA, UNC Kenan Flagler, 2015
UNC Service

I have served within my Department as Assistant and Associate Residency Director, Medical Director, and Vice Chair. I have held multiple leadership positions within UNC Hospitals, collaborating to improve stroke and STEMI care. Currently, I chair the UNC Health System Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee. I have previously been elected to the Medical Staff Executive Committee and to the Promotion and Tenure Committee (Fixed-Term) for the School of Medicine.

Candidate Statement

Having arrived at UNC for residency training in 2000, my wife and I realized that we were Tar Heels! My experiences at UNC have included residency training (emergency medicine 2003), faculty (2003-present), and as a student (MBA 2015). Through each of these endeavors, my desire to give back to the institution and help shape the path for the future only grows. I look forward to contributing in this role and appreciate your consideration of my candidacy. Thank you.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email