Skip to main content

Joint Meeting of the General Faculty and Faculty Council

Friday, February 23, 2024
3:00 p.m.
1001 Kerr Hall (Eshelman School of Pharmacy)

Members of the General Faculty who are unable to attend in person, may register to participate on Zoom at this link. Registration is for UNC-Chapel Hill faculty only.

The meeting will be recorded and streamed live at this link.


3:00 p.m.   Chair’s welcome and remarks
                         Chair of the Faculty Beth Moracco

3:10 p.m.   Chancellor’s remarks and Q&A
                         Interim Chancellor Lee Roberts

3:30 p.m.   Provost’s remarks and Q&A, including update on faculty workload policy
                         Provost Chris Clemens

3:50 p.m.   Graduate Student Experience (slides [PDF])
                         Graduate School Dean Beth Mayer-Davis

4:10 p.m.   UNC System Faculty Assembly update [PDF]
                         Faculty Assembly Chair Wade Maki (UNC-Greensboro)

4:30 p.m.   Updates from UNC Research (slides [PDF])
                         Vice Chancellor for Research Penny Gordon-Larsen
                         Director of Research Data Management Jonathan Crabtree
                         Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Andy Johns

4:50 p.m.   Committee Reports (by title)
                         Advisory Committee on Undergraduate Admissions [PDF], Jason McGrath (Director of Admissions)
                         Faculty Committee on Research [PDF], Chair Michelle Itano (Medicine)
                         Faculty Information Technology Advisory Committee [PDF], Chair Todd Cherner (Education)
                         Fixed-Term Faculty Committee [PDF], Co-Chairs Louise Fleming (Nursing) & Tonya Van Deinse (Social Work)

5:00 p.m.   Adjournment

Print Friendly, PDF & Email