Meeting of the Faculty Council

Friday, September 8, 2017, from 3:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Kerr Hall, 1001 (Eshelman School of Pharmacy)

Live-stream link to view meeting:

3:00 p.m. Chair of the Faculty’s remarks

3:10 p.m. Presentation of the Thomas Jefferson Award

  • Professor Beth Mayer-Davis reading citation
  • Professor Alice Ammerman (recipient)

3:25 p.m. Presentation of the Phillip and Ruth Hettleman Prizes for Artistic and Scholarly Achievement by Young Faculty

  • Professor Mara Buchbinder, Social Medicine
  • Professor Spencer Smith, Cell Biology and Physiology
  • Professor James Cahoon, Department of Chemistry
  • Professor Stephanie Wheeler, Department of Health Policy and Management

3:35 p.m. Provost’s remarks

  • Provost Jim Dean

3:40 p.m. Ceremonial resolution

3:45 p.m. Chancellor’s remarks

4:25 p.m. Resolution 2017-10. On Silent Sam

  • Professor Leslie Parise, chair of the faculty

4:40 p.m. General Curriculum Revision Update

5:00 p.m. Adjourn

Print Friendly