Skip to main content

Meeting of the Faculty Council and General Faculty

Friday, April 8, 2022, 3:00–5:00 p.m.

Members of the voting faculty may attend on Zoom by registering online by 12 p.m. on Friday, 4/8. Please click here to register.

The meeting will be streamed live at this link.


3:00 p.m.   Remembrance of faculty colleagues [PDF]

3:10 p.m.   Chair of the Faculty’s remarks
                    Chair of the Faculty Mimi Chapman (Social Work)

3:15 p.m.   Chancellor’s remarks
                     Chancellor Kevin Guskiewicz

3:25 p.m.   Provost’s remarks
                     Provost Christopher Clemens

3:35 p.m.   Privacy expectations of faculty regarding email and other documents
                    Chair of the Faculty Mimi Chapman and Prof. Mary-Rose Papandrea (Law)

3:55 p.m.   All funds budget update [PDF]
                    Vice Chancellor Nathan Knuffman (Finance and Operations)

4:15 p.m.   Joint resolution on salary equity [PDF]
                     Submitted by Status of Women, Faculty Welfare and Fixed-Term Faculty Committees

4:30 p.m.   Resolution regarding emeritus status for retired faculty [PDF]
                     Submitted by the UNC Retired Faculty Association
                    (To supersede Resolution 2004-3. On the Use of Courtesy Titles by Retired Members of the Faculty [PDF])

4:45 p.m.   Annual committee reports by title

  • Administrative Board of the Library [PDF]; Prof. Kurt Gilliland (Medicine), committee chair
  • Community and Diversity Committee [PDF]; Prof. Rumay Alexander (Nursing), committee chair
  • Educational Policy Committee [PDF]; Prof. Rachel Penton (Psychology and Neuroscience), committee chair
  • Faculty Executive Committee [PDF]; Prof. Mimi Chapman (Social Work), committee chair
  • Scholarships, Awards and Student Aid Committee [PDF]; Prof. Donald Hornstein (Law), committee chair

4:50 p.m.  Ceremonial resolutions

5:00 p.m.  Adjournment

Print Friendly, PDF & Email