Skip to main content

Meeting of the Faculty Council

Friday, October 6, 2023
3:00 p.m.
2001 Kerr Hall (Eshelman School of Pharmacy)

The meeting will be recorded and streamed live at this link.


3:00 p.m.   Chair’s welcome and remarks
                         Chair of the Faculty Beth Moracco
                         Expression of sympathy from Student Government [PDF]

3:10 p.m.   Introduction to student and staff leaders
                         Introduced by Chair of the Faculty Beth Moracco
                         Chair Katie Musgrove (Employee Forum)
                         Student representative Nikolas Morrison-Welch (Graduate and Professional Student Government)
                         Student representative Olivia Putman (Undergraduate Student Government)
                         Student representative Margaux Sherwen (Undergraduate Student Government)

3:15 p.m.   Presentation of the 2023 Thomas Jefferson Award
                         Presented by Chancellor Kevin Guskiewicz
                         Nominator’s remarks by Prof. Lloyd Kramer (History)
                         Awardee’s remarks by Prof. Patricia Parker (Communication)

3:35 p.m.   Chancellor’s remarks
                        Chancellor Kevin Guskiewicz

3:55 p.m.   Update on School of Civic Life and Leadership
                         Dean Jim White (Arts and Sciences)

4:30 p.m.   Update on new tuition support program
                         Associate Provost and Director Jackie Copeland (Scholarships and Student Aid)

4:45 p.m.   Resolution on support for tuition and fees for eligible families [PDF]
                         Submitted by the Faculty Executive Committee

5:00 p.m.   Adjournment

Print Friendly, PDF & Email