Skip to main content

August 14, 2017

The undersigned members of the Faculty Executive Committee of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill condemn and deplore the murderous attack on peaceful demonstrators in Charlottesville, Virginia, and the ugly expressions of racism and xenophobia to which the demonstrators were responding.  As a sister public university in the American South, we share a painful racial legacy with the University of Virginia, and offer our condolences and support.

Deb Aikat

Mimi Chapman

Wendy Cox

Tamera Coyne-Beasley

Nancy C. Fisher

Kelly S. Giovanello

Benny L. Joyner, Jr.

Jennifer Larson

Cary Levine

Elizabeth Mayer-Davis

Eric Muller

Leslie Parise

Rosa Perelmuter

Vin Steponaitis


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Comments are closed.