## **Faculty Hearings Committee**

2021 Annual Report Presented to Faculty Council November 1, 2021

Members 2021-22: Charlotte Boettiger (Psychology & Neuroscience, Arts & Sciences, 2022)

Jane Brice (Emergency Medicine, Medicine, 2022)

Crystal Wiley Cené (Internal Medicine, Medicine, 2022)

Carissa Hessick (Law, 2024)

Elizabeth Mayer-Davis (Nutrition, Public Health, 2023)

Mike O'Shea (Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Medicine, 2023)

Brendan Thornton (Religious Studies, Arts & Sciences, 2024)

Erika Wilson (Law, 2023)

Jessica Wolfe (English and Comparative Literature, Arts & Sciences, 2024)

Members 2020-21: Debashis Aikat (Journalism & Media, 2021)

Charlotte Boettiger (Psychology & Neuroscience, Arts & Sciences, 2022)

Jane Brice (Emergency Medicine, Medicine, 2022)

Crystal Wiley Cené (Internal Medicine, Medicine, 2022)

Gary Cuddeback (Social Work, 2023)

Evelyne Huber (Political Science, Arts & Sciences, 2021) Elizabeth Mayer-Davis (Nutrition, Public Health, 2023)

Carol Otey (Cell Biology & Physiology, Medicine, 2021)

Erika Wilson (Law, 2023)

**Report prepared by**: Charlotte Boettiger, Committee Chair. This report covers the period from November 2020 through October 2021.

Committee Charge: According to <u>The Faculty Code of University Government</u>, the Faculty Hearings Committee is composed of nine faculty members with permanent tenure elected to serve three-year terms. The Committee performs functions assigned to it in the <u>Trustee Policies and Regulations Governing Academic Tenure</u>. Those duties include conducting hearings (a) on the request of a faculty member who has been notified before the end of his or her tenure or term of appointment that the University intends to suspend, demote, or discharge the faculty member; and (b) on the request of a faculty member for review of a decision not to reappoint him or her upon expiration of a probationary term of appointment.

Continuing Matters before the Committee in 2020-21: None New Matters Referred to the Committee in 2021-22 (as of November 1, 2021): None

Respectfully submitted, Charlotte Boettiger, chair (2021-22)