Resolution 1998-21. Amending the *Faculty Code of University Government* to Merge the Divisions of Fine Arts and Humanities and to Establish the Division of the School of Information and Library Science for Purposes of Faculty Council Elections.

Introduced by the Committee on University Government

The General Faculty resolves:

Section 1. Section 2-2(e) of the Faculty Code of University Government is rewritten to read:

- "(e) The electoral divisions are:
 - (1) The Division of Fine Arts of the College of Arts and Sciences;
 - (2) The Division of the Humanities of the College of Arts and Sciences;
 - (3) The Division of Basic and Applied Natural Sciences of the College of Arts and Sciences and The Institute of Marine Sciences:
 - (4) The Division of Social Sciences of the College of Arts and Sciences;
 - (5) The University Libraries-and The School of Information and Library Science;
 - (6) The Kenan-Flagler School of Business;
 - (7) The School of Education;
 - (8) The School of Information and Library Science;
 - (9) The School of Journalism and Mass Communication;
 - (10) The School of Law;
 - (11) The School of Social Work;
 - (12) The Institute of Government;
 - (13) The School of Medicine;
 - (14) The School of Dentistry;
 - (15) The School of Nursing;
 - (16) The School of Pharmacy; and
 - (17) The School of Public Health."

