Skip to main content

Addressing concerns about rising COVID-19 rates

January 6, 2021

Chair of the Faculty Mimi Chapman shared the following message with all faculty today. Dear Colleagues: No doubt many of you are concerned about rising COVID-19 numbers around the country and the new variant that results in increased transmission. In addition, … Continued

Workshop: Designing Effective Online Courses

January 4, 2021

The UNC System Office is offering a workshop on designing effective online courses that starts today. More information is available at this link in the Digital Learning part of the UNC System website.

Nominations sought for O. Max Gardner Award through Nov 30

November 10, 2020

The Office of Faculty Governance, on behalf of the Committee on Honorary Degrees and Special Awards, is now accepting nominations for the 2021 O. Max Gardner Award through November 30, 2020. Please note that the deadline has been extended. The … Continued

Faculty Chair message about national election

October 30, 2020

The following message from Chair of the Faculty Mimi Chapman was sent to the UNC-CH faculty today. Dear Colleagues, This election season has been particularly intense given all that is at stake no matter which political party or movement we … Continued