Skip to main content

Complete 2014 faculty elections results now posted

April 23, 2014

We have posted the complete 2014 faculty elections results for all races now.  Thanks to all of the candidates who ran for all positions, as well as to the hard-working Nominating Committee, and, especially, to the 2094 members of the … Read more

Cairns elected Chair of the Faculty

April 22, 2014

Prof. Bruce Cairns of the Department of Surgery and the N.C. Jaycee Burn Center has been elected to succeed Prof. Jan Boxill as Chair of the Faculty for a three-year term beginning July 1, 2014.  Cairns defeated Prof. Andrew Perrin from … Read more

Full faculty elections voter guide now online

April 10, 2014

To help voters prepare to cast ballots in next week’s faculty elections, we have now posted our full voter guide online.  The guide includes a photo and full biographical information for almost all candidates, along with short responses to one … Read more

Faculty elections to be held April 14-21

March 27, 2014

The 2014 Faculty Elections will be conducted by electronic survey from April 14-21.  All members of the Voting Faculty will receive their individualized, unique ballot by email early Monday morning, April 14th. The ballot email will carry the subject line … Read more

Chair of the Faculty candidates profiled in Gazette

March 21, 2014

Faculty members will vote next month to choose a new chair of the faculty to succeed Jan Boxill, who will complete her term June 30. Two veteran faculty members, Bruce Cairns and Andrew Perrin, are running for the faculty leadership … Read more