Skip to main content

cairns_bruce_400Prof. Bruce Cairns of the Department of Surgery and the N.C. Jaycee Burn Center has been elected to succeed Prof. Jan Boxill as Chair of the Faculty for a three-year term beginning July 1, 2014.  Cairns defeated Prof. Andrew Perrin from the Sociology Department in an election that ended Monday night at midnight with a record turnout of over 2000 voters.  Full results of the elections will be posted by Thursday morning, April 24.  Thanks to all who participated, as candidates and voters!


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Comments are closed.